Get Glasgow Moving

Research output: Non-textual formArtefact


Get Glasgow Moving is a grassroots public transport campaign founded in 2016 by local people.

We agreed to adopt the constitution below at our first Annual General Meeting held on 8 January 2019.

The constitution entrusts the day-to-day running of the campaign to a volunteer Management Committee of 3-14 people drawn from our membership.

Membership is open to any individual who supports the campaign’s objectives (as defined in the constitution below) or to affiliate organisations.

In 2019 we received funding from the Foundation for Integrated Transport which enabled us to redesign our website and employ our campaigner, Rebecca Menzies, who worked with us from July 2019 – April 2020.

The 2021 Management Committee are: Ellie Harrison (Chairperson), Susan Galloway (Treasurer), Gavin Thomson, Brenda McKay, Calum Cook, Miles Grant, Neil MacPherson, David Cody, Flick Monk and Jill Bunyan.

Original languageEnglish
Media of outputOther
Publication statusPublished - 2016


Dive into the research topics of 'Get Glasgow Moving'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this